Bishop appoints new canons

First published on: 27th October 2021

Seven new canons will be installed during a service at Newcastle Cathedral.

The service, which takes place on Sunday 7 November at 4pm, will see Honorary, Lay and Ecumenical Canons installed in their canonical seats, and will be livestreamed here.

The new Lay Canons to be installed are Jane Lowdon and Ruth Rogan.

The new Honorary Canons to be installed are Revd Simon White, Revd Sarah Lunn and Revd Jeremy Thompson. Revd Dr Jennifer Cooper has accepted the role of Honorary Canon Theologian, and will be installed during the service.

Paul Rickeard will be installed as Ecumenical Canon.

Image: Graeme Peacock

Powered by Church Edit