RCfE Churches

Rural Churches for Everyone participating churches in their benefice clusters:

Pennine Moorland: 

  • St Mary’s Abbey, Blanchland
  • St Mary the Virgin, Slaley 
  • St John, Healey 
  • St Philip and St James, Whittonstall 
  • St James, Hunstanworth 
  • All Saints, Muggleswick 
  • St Matthew, Waskerley 
  • St Edmund, Edmundbyers 

Upper Wansbeck: 

  • Holy Trinity, Cambo 
  • St Bartholomew, Kirkwhelpington
  • St Wilfrid, Kirkharle
  • St Bartholomew, Kirkheaton 
  • St Andrew, Bolam 
  • St Mary Magdalene, Whalton 
  • St Giles, Netherwitton 
  • St Andrew, Hartburn
  • St John the Baptist, Meldon 


  • Holy Trinity, Embleton 
  • St Mary, Newton
  • St Philip & St James, Rock
  • St Peter the Fisherman, Craster
  • All Saints, Rennington
  • St Peter and St Paul, Longhoughton 
  • St Mary, Lesbury 
  • St John the Baptist, Alnmouth 
  • St Michael and all Angels, Howick

Northumberland National Park:

  • St Cuthbert, Bellingham 
  • St Cuthbert, Elsdon 
  • St Cuthbert, Corsenside 
  • St Peter, Falstone 
  • St Aidan, Thorneyburn 
  • St Francis, Byrness 
  • All Saints, Corsenside 
  • Holy Trinity, Horsley
  • St John, Otterburn

You can see the location of the churches included in the Rural Churches for Everyone project by viewing the map below.

  • blue markers are for churches in the Northumberland Coast cluster
  • green markers are for churches in the National Park cluster
  • orange markers are for churches in the Upper Wansbeck cluster; and
  • purple markers are for churches in the Pennine Moorland cluster.

Click on the individual markers to see information about each church they represent.

Powered by Church Edit