

House of Laity of Diocesan Synod (2021)

Deanery	Representative for Diocesan Synod	Contact
Alnwick	Frances Allsop	Alnwick Deanery Synod
Alnwick	Liz Chadwick	Secretary:
Alnwick	Liz Kerry	Audrey Truman
Alnwick	Hugh Williams	
Bamburgh and Glendale	Carol Griffiths	Bamburgh & Glendale
Bamburgh and Glendale	Carole Field MBE	Deanery Synod Secretary:
Bamburgh and Glendale	Stuart Otley	Carol Griffiths
Bedlington	Christine Brown	Bedlington Deanery Synod
Bedlington	Lynne Craggs	Secretary:
Bedlington	John Hamilton	Valerie Masterman
Bedlington	Cecil Smith	
Bedlington	Jennifer Snowdon	
Bellingham	Jane Abrams	
Bellingham	Jill Swaile	
Corbridge	Linda Hunter	Corbridge Deanery Synod
Corbridge	Gwyn McKenzie	Secretary:
Corbridge	Carola Prior Attree	Robert Peers
Corbridge	Lesley Twomey	
Hexham	Nigel Collingwood	
Hexham	Pamela Nobbs	
Hexham	Wendy Nott	

Hexham	David Ratcliff	
Hexham	Carol Wilson	
Morpeth	Gary Holmes	Morpeth Deanery Synod
Morpeth	Mary Hughes	Secretary:
Morpeth	Valerie Pope	Joyce Templey
Morpeth	Sue Wilson	
Newcastle Central	Carol Barclay	Newcastle Central Deanery
Newcastle Central	Pauline Purves	Synod Secretary:
Newcastle Central	Margaret Urquhart	Pauline Purves
Newcastle Central	Bill Hickey	
Newcastle Central	John Pearson	
Newcastle Central	Constance Maselino-Okai	
Newcastle Central	Genevieve Buee	
Newcastle East	Jennifer Brown	Newcastle East Deanery
Newcastle East	Phillip James	Synod Secretary:
Newcastle East	Matthew King	Louisa Fox
Newcastle West	Aidan Evans	
Newcastle West	Meg Fisher	
Newcastle West	Jennie Jones	
Newcastle West	Susan Smith	
Norham	John Ayerst	Norham Deanery Synod
Norham	lan Hankinson	Secretary:
		Phil Rowett
Tynemouth	Emma Doran	Tynemouth Deanery Synod
Tynemouth	Adam Saunders	Secretary:
		Jan Porter

Ex officio member	John Appleby
Ex officio member	Simon Harper
Ex officio member	Izzy McDonald-Booth (Chair of the House of Laity)
Ex officio member	Roger Styring
Ex officio member	Simon Wood
Nominated member	Roger Windass
Nominated member	Barbara Packer